Notices

Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2014 | 09:35 PM
Macca
Rennlist Member

One of my favourite 993 Exclusive cars is Pastel 12M. Ill did up a picture. I was a 993 in that colour from Asia (import) in Auckland in 2002 and I found I liked it. My wife didnt. But she didnt like the speed yellow 996 GT3 we had either. Tania a pilot I know has a Fly yellow 993 C4S. I actually prefer the speed yellow the fly yellow is too bright IMO. I really dont like the new Racing Yellow on the 991 series, too bannna yellow with too much white in it for my liking (and reflected by the low uptake in the 991 GT3).

Im not very good with the car stats thing. Three or four other 991 GT3 owners have posted their slips from the drags over on the 991 GT3 board. 1/4 mile. They seem to come in around 11.25ish in stock trim. Sabine did a 11.23 on her video in the RSR Nurburgring car. I have no idea about the in gears but suspect the lack or torque precludes it being any faster than a stock 997TT. The published 0-100 is 3.5s and with launch control seems replicable from what Ive been told. Ive never used launch control but have used the dual paddle clutch dump a few times. That is alot of fun! The factory say the 0-200 is 11.4s but i have no idea if that is real. Ive only done one session with it at HD. It was a cold day and the car had a full tank and tyres at road pressures. Vbox showed 4-5 laps in the 1.14s with 1.4.01 best but it my first time on the track with the car and my second time at HD so I was treating a bit cautious can carrying some poor lines. Id expect mid to low 1.12s if given to someone who is a better and experienced track driver like Paul, Steve, Chris B or Matt G. I think Richard Snow gets low 1.13s from his. With some better geo and tyres it will be faster.