Diesel Cayenne and VW emission issue

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2018, 02:12 PM
visitador
Rennlist Member

Received 144 Likes on 101 Posts

Originally Posted by RomSL
Hey guys,

So, after driving a post-fix CD 2015 for a while I can tell that what we see in these cars is a typical strict smoke limiter behavior. I tuned TDIs in the past and this is exactly what happens when a smoke map is very aggressive - ECU will not inject the fuel until a solid boost is built up. This is especially noticeable in low gears. It’s not the transmission problem. A decent tune should fix this.
I am not an expert at all. The fix booklet does say about removing engine braking. Is that a function involving the transmission? Also, in ClubToaureg, there is an effort to tune the transmission by one of its members. The belief is that an engine tune and transmission tune should bring back close to the prefix behavior.
Old 06-20-2018, 04:48 PM
Rupert16
Advanced

Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts

My Dealer replaced mine 2 months ago, I'm up in the Vancouver BC area.
Mine was apparently an updated version, that's when my issue with the Radiator Fan running continuously started. Whether or not your specific EGR; they want to install is the same series as mine time will tell.
I just spoke to Malone tuning this morning, they can't keep up with calls and emails from disgruntled owners. One even came out and mentioned his
Audi Q7's issues can't be fixed as described by his local Dealer, because VW don't know which way to turn with these unfolding problems!
Very disturbing.
Old 06-21-2018, 03:24 AM
skiahh
Rennlist Member

Received 131 Likes on 95 Posts

4 attempts.

Then we'll see....
Old 06-29-2018, 01:51 PM
visitador
Rennlist Member

Looks like there are some positive feedbacks from the TCM fix at club touareg. Since I am still happy with the way the fix is behaving, I won't be doing any changes. If you are unhappy with the way it is now, maybe take a chance and combine it with a ECU tune