Sponsored by:

What did you do to your 996TT today?

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2024, 04:19 PM
s65e90
Race Car

Received 833 Likes on 574 Posts

Originally Posted by kamlung
at least he's honest with himself about it... can you imagine if he had that mindset and still had kids of his own?

it's not for everyone. yes it's a lot of work. but not having kids usually becomes a regret later in the later years of life... i see the joy that my children bring to my parents... i'm hoping i get that when i'm their age...
the assumption that things will turn out like **** seems sad. That's all. I never thought I'd have kids, once you have them, it's hard to describe how they make you feel.
Old 06-05-2024, 04:21 PM
s65e90
Race Car

Originally Posted by vtec_
I work with data for a living. Im not in my feelings and its the harsh truth.

yeah dude, do you know how many boomers got married and had kids and didn't actually want them? I just couldn't imagine going down that path in life and not actually thinking it through..and most men do not and dont learn the truth until its too late. Id have to see the data on actual 'regret' but most of the older guys ive met that didnt go down that path have ever told me they wish they did, but they certainly had plenty of stories about friends/family/colleauges getting their *** handed to them in a divorce and watching everything they worked for go up in smoke.

I dont know the specifics of what happened to our guy here and its none of my business but the fact that this BS goes on is ridiculous. Hence why I made that statement about marriage and birthrates..they are dropping off a cliff and this is one of many reasons!