Old 08-02-2022, 09:07 PM
zbomb
Race Car

Received 4,292 Likes on 1,812 Posts

Originally Posted by Justin76
Good to see some progress.. but that third gear sounds no bueno
Yeah... Kinda sucks

Originally Posted by powdrhound
Did you end up softening the rear rebound Jason? Glad the gurney helped...
Have swung settings pretty far in both directions - fastest laps were set with rebound on the stiffer end in the rear. An aspect of the car that is different now - on the old setup, if I pushed to the edge of traction on a consistent basis, I was slower. Now, pushing to that edge consistently over a lap makes the car feel more predictable, on that edge, and it's faster. I am still a pretty newb driver, so my edge of traction is kind of relative but the general feeling is the harder I push it, the better it responds, like the operating window has shifted from where it worked well before to one now that rewards more slip. The suspension settings I ran on my fastest laps below - I am totally accepting they may be dumb, but such comes with figuring out how to turn these ***** in a beneficial way

The gurney flap made either a real difference, or a mental difference going through turn 11, Its a 75MPH off camber turn on to the main straight and a place where my ***** shrink a little going through, the car can go a lot faster there but the track runs away from you pretty quickly, I'm carrying 2MPH and another .2G through there than I was last year.

Originally Posted by Falcon911
@zbomb Curious about your caster setting of 6.6 degrees. Was this to your request or the shops recommendation? Or maybe tire clearance? I have limited knowledge beyond the factory specs and was wondering if less caster is desirable for a track alignment or is this more focused to your particular setup?