Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2014, 12:03 AM
Maxem
Drifting

Received 37 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by Macca
4.0RS
So that colour didn't spin your wheels enough to tick the box? Might be a bit severe on a modern car. Suits the old ones well.
Old 05-07-2014, 01:08 AM
Kiwi Carguy
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Off topic but check this listing out!

http://www.trademe.co.nz/motors/used...-726518787.htm
Old 05-07-2014, 01:16 AM
PHG
Racer

Originally Posted by gt38088
John - just one car doing motorsport is a good idea. I am not good at following this advice ....
good pic of your car in April ClassicCar mag..sitting well
Old 05-07-2014, 01:17 AM
nzskater
Rennlist Member

Received 171 Likes on 111 Posts

Group buy! Wonder if the individual value would justify the asking price. I'm guessing so judging by some of the standouts, such as the Dino and Pantera. I'd want it for those two cars alone.
Old 05-07-2014, 01:17 AM
Macca
Rennlist Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

David. I think it definitely works better on the earlier cars myself.

Jamie. Interesting listing al-right. IMO its not easy to sell a collection while like this. You would need to find someone with passion for more than half those cars to make the hassle of acquiring them all and flipping them to keep the ones you like worthwhile....
Old 05-07-2014, 01:57 AM
Macca
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by nzskater
Group buy! Wonder if the individual value would justify the asking price. I'm guessing so judging by some of the stand outs, such as the Dino and Pantera. I'd want it for those two cars alone.
Jake, You have your Dinos mixed up mate, A Dino 246 is worth around 600K NZD with good providence today. A Dino 308 is worth maybe 35K whilst draging on a spliff, on a really sunny day after a sexy moment with your girlfriend provided you had a good days snowboarding on the pist the day before...
Old 05-07-2014, 01:57 AM
Kiwi Carguy
Burning Brakes