Notices

Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2015, 07:08 PM
pcarplayer
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Thesnowman
My car was so neglected that it doesnt fit in one of their packages haha. Was a clean, cut, polish and wax. Was super oxidized, left it with them for 2 weeks to do in their spare time.

I would recommend them, they are passionate about what they do and really spend the time and do it right. Also had our work 2014 skoda vrs polished and a sealant applied.

Also their Dragon Breath wheel cleaner is amazing, havent used anything like it. http://unitedcarcare.co.nz/shop/exte...-breath-500ml/
They sound good. I do all my own detailing. My last paint correction took me > 30 hours. But i'm just a hobbyist. It included a 3 stage polish plus 2 sealant application with a 24 hours cure time between applications plus 1 final wax for pop

Be careful when you spend all that dosh on detailing and take it to the shop for repairs. Some shops like to "wash" the car after making repairs. I have to be extremely clear about not cleaning my car after they do work regardless how it looks. I've been bitten recently and had to re-do my car. Wasn't happy

Once you have it corrected learn to wash it properly and you won't have to spend all that hard earned again in 3 months time
Old 04-13-2015, 07:15 PM
CS Mende
Pro

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

I bet it's the exact same color & can. Definitely will do proper paint when I get the color right.

The color on Macca's is what I want - need to figure out a way to get a wheel like that staged on my car.

What I was going to ask Arrow to do was take my paint code and add dark until it looks right. It'll be $12-1400 to strip and repaint them, so I want it to look just right. I can then use that color for possibly accessorizing some other bits (thanks Paul).

Originally Posted by O2GO