Notices

Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 04:35 AM
Ndewar
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Welcome Leong, and congrats on the GT4. I am so tempted but would not swop my gt3 yet. The blue will be beautiful and it is exciting to spec the car the way you want. I look forward to many trackdays with you in the future.
As regards the tyre choice . I have good experience with Trofeo R s . They are excellent and definitely worth a couple of seconds over super sports around HD. Watch out in the damp however.
Old 02-24-2015, 04:47 AM
Moochier
Instructor

Originally Posted by Macca
I have just posted a feeler out for SITT 2016. I think this is going to be well subscribed. If you are interested but not yet an RSG member please email Peter or Paul on this board and we will get you all signed up.
Where did you make the post? What does RSG stand for? Newbie here! I did PM 911kiwi the other night but have not had a responce yet... Keen to find out more about SITT.
Old 02-24-2015, 05:30 AM
John McM
Rennlist Member

Received 589 Likes on 351 Posts

Originally Posted by Moochier
Where did you make the post? What does RSG stand for? Newbie here! I did PM 911kiwi the other night but have not had a responce yet... Keen to find out more about SITT.
Chris, RSG is Rennsport Gruppe, or racing group in German. It's a misnomer as the group aim isn't to race, it's to enjoy our cars, mostly Porsches, with people of the same mindset.

The group does a number of things related to cars, Sunday morning drives, track days where we generally hire a garage at HD and either have a dedicated Playday slot or the latest iteration called 'arrive and drive' where we book the track out for 4 hours and circulate as we want. We also have an annual 3 day track tour to Taupo and Manfield. On top of that we enter things as a group e.g. The South Island Track Tour run by Playday. Four tracks run as a group, plus a lot of touring.