Notices
718 GTS 4.0/GT4/GT4RS/Spyder/25th Anniversary Discussions about the 718 version of the GT4RS, GTS 4.0, GT4, Spyder and 25th Anniversary Boxster
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By: Cobb

718 GT4RS

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2022, 03:45 AM
Phokaioglaukos
Rennlist Member

Received 60 Likes on 40 Posts

True, road only, and the reviewer’s complaint was just about entirely about the stiffness, lack of lumbar support and skittishness on regulsr roads. I have no first hand experience of any of that because my only time in one so far has been on the track. On a small circuit with the revs in the normal range for track use and the windows up as is done the sound pulsing my outboard ear was very uncomfotable despite a helmet with in-built ear muffs for an intercom. I would not say it was painful, but it was not comfortable and the volume made the intercom useless. Earplugs on the track would make sense.

The owner noted that the volume was much less on the street at lower revs and he preferred the street to the track for that car. I don’t think he had much time in it so far, so I will wait to see what he thinks later. The roads here are not smooth and the fun ones are rather rough—think rally stages.

I got on a list for this car at the same time as I did for my 981 GT4, and I got one of the early GT4s. Still thinking about the 4RS….
The following users liked this post:
zbbb0730 (12-09-2022)
Old 12-09-2022, 05:36 AM
Odin
Racer

Received 473 Likes on 195 Posts

Originally Posted by Whoopsy
4 actually.