Notices

Any Rennlisters from New Zealand?

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2019, 04:13 AM
Unframed
Racer

Received 201 Likes on 83 Posts

Hi, I’m a 997 owner from the USA who will be living in Auckland for a while. I’d like to connect with fellow Porsche owners and car enthusiasts while I’m there! I’m a pretty decent photographer and I’m also interested in doing some Porsche photo shoots against some of the amazing views that New Zealand’s known for.
Old 11-25-2019, 05:31 AM
nzskater
Rennlist Member

Received 171 Likes on 111 Posts

Originally Posted by Unframed
Hi, I’m a 997 owner from the USA who will be living in Auckland for a while. I’d like to connect with fellow Porsche owners and car enthusiasts while I’m there! I’m a pretty decent photographer and I’m also interested in doing some Porsche photo shoots against some of the amazing views that New Zealand’s known for.
Nice one, welcome to NZ. Do you have a car over here or is that waiting for you back home in the USA? Best way to connect would be through Facebook or Porsche Club NZ. Don't imagine it would be hard to find people that would want their cars photographed, myself included
The following users liked this post:
Unframed (11-25-2019)
Old 12-14-2019, 11:50 PM
Unframed
Racer

Hello! I arrived in Auckland this past Thursday. I'm staying at a place in Titirangi and it's really quite nice. I live in downtown Los Angeles so it's nice to get away from the crush of the city and enjoy the sounds of the birds and some overall peace and quiet.

I won't have a car while I'm here, though I might hire one so I can do some road trips around the island. Definitely planning on taking a weekend trip down south, too.

Would love to get together at any Porsche club events, I figure maybe after the new year since people are probably spending time with their families for the holidays.

Last edited by Unframed; 12-15-2019 at 07:47 PM.
Old 12-17-2019, 11:41 PM
shiraz
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts