Notices
Spyder/Cayman R Discussions about the 987 Spyder/Cayman R (2011-2012)

Voltphreaks Lithium Battery Group Buy - Possible interest to Spyder & Cayman R Owners

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2012, 03:44 PM
Z356
Nordschleife Master

Received 111 Likes on 73 Posts
Default Voltphreaks Lithium Battery Group Buy - Possible interest to Spyder & Cayman R Owners

Folks:

Over at the gt Rennlist forum, there is a 'Group Buy' started today for the Voltphreaks Lithium Battery. It will be a 20% discount from list ($999) if they reach 8 buyers or more. Our Spyders and Cayman R's are set up (my understanding) to accept a Lithium Ion battery from factory, so it should be ready for a similar Voltphreaks unit without complications. Please correct me if that is not the case since I am not that technical.

https://rennlist.com/forums/997-gt2-...group-buy.html

Saludos,
Eduardo
Carmel

"Due to interest in the Voltphreaks 5.25 pound lithium-iron batteries, we have been asked about doing a group buy, so here it is. We just signed on as a RL Sponsor, and are starting a new thread for the group buy, to keep things on topic. Ever since Porsche released an OEM lithium-ion battery, there is interest among Porsche users for this technology. This group buy is for the Voltphreaks lightweight lithium-iron batteries. They range from 5.25 pounds to 6.75 pounds, while being fully able to start the car, in addition to providing LVC protection (along with over-charge protection, etc). The battery will also last 3-5 times as long as a lead-acid battery. This group buy is for the following three models:

VPH750 ($999)
VPH900 ($1209)
VPR-P6 ($1399)

The VPH750 is our recommendation for Porsche's, and can be used on all standard Porsche's (lithium batteries may be incompatible with some GT2/GT3's, more info here).