Sponsored by:

2007 997 TT vs 997S

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2010, 09:00 AM
ragincajun
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 997 TT vs 997S

Sorry guys if you think this is a crazy request for opinions BUT here goes. I am a newbie to the forum and haven't owned a P-car YET but seriously in market. I'm a typical engineer that can never get enough information so here goes. I know the 997TT is a wholly different animal than the 997S from a performance issue etc.....

I work abroad so the car will only be used about 4 months out of the year (not consecutive) so it will not be a daily driver and will sit most of the time. I am buying it just as a toy so what are your opinions-----TT or S? Thanks everyone in advance.
Old 08-11-2010, 09:18 AM
Betternotbigger
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by ragincajun
Sorry guys if you think this is a crazy request for opinions BUT here goes. I am a newbie to the forum and haven't owned a P-car YET but seriously in market. I'm a typical engineer that can never get enough information so here goes. I know the 997TT is a wholly different animal than the 997S from a performance issue etc.....

I work abroad so the car will only be used about 4 months out of the year (not consecutive) so it will not be a daily driver and will sit most of the time. I am buying it just as a toy so what are your opinions-----TT or S? Thanks everyone in advance.
Do you want to go lightning fast in a straight line or slingshot round corners like a rocket round the moon? I can't put it simpler than that.

The two can do both tasks to a reasonable degree (but only up to a point) and each is unbeatable at one. I'm sure you can guess which.
Old 08-11-2010, 11:16 AM
lvandermerwe
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

FWIW, I really, really am satisfied with my S. If it were a TT, I would be REALLY, REALLY,..........
Being an engineer, you would always wonder; What if?
If you can afford the TT, then go for it.
Pics?