Sponsored by:

White Gauges Advice

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2018, 07:25 AM
rporzio
Pro

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts
Default White Gauges Advice

Hi Everyone, Narrowing down my search to replace my 04 C2 and one of my top choices is a 2010 4S. The other is a 2013 C2 both the same exterior, Basalt but the 10 has a beige interior and the 13 is black and both are PDKs. The 10 has white gauges which puts this car 2nd on the list right now, especially not knowing what happens to them at night. I have no experience and have never seen them in person and wonder if anyone has nice pictures of the dash set in night or dark conditions to help me? Thanks, Ralph
Old 11-18-2018, 08:39 AM
LexVan
Banned

Received 5,388 Likes on 2,509 Posts

Ralph, I just bumped a thread in the 991 Forum for you that has some very good pictures. Hope that helps you.
Old 11-18-2018, 08:40 AM
rporzio
Pro

Thanks so much Lex, I appreciate...
Old 11-18-2018, 08:46 AM
LexVan
Banned

Received 5,388 Likes on 2,509 Posts

Originally Posted by rporzio
Thanks so much Lex, I appreciate...
Happy early Thanksgiving!!
Old 11-18-2018, 04:29 PM
jamesinger
Three Wheelin'

Received 742 Likes on 424 Posts
Cool

I hate white gauges but when the perfect (except the white gauges) 997 C2S popped up, I had to do some soul searching. I was happy to discover that they are only white during the day. When I drive at night, which is about 50% of the time I am driving, they look like any other 997 gauges at night with a nice clean illumination. You cannot tell they are white unless I need new glasses. Also, now that I have had them for almost a year, I do not really think about them at all.

EDIT:
I stole this from another thread (also linked below the pic)

https://rennlist.com/forums/997-foru...ent-dials.html

Last edited by jamesinger; 11-18-2018 at 04:31 PM. Reason: added pic.
Old 11-18-2018, 05:01 PM
rporzio
Pro

Wow, this is great news, thank you everyone...!
Old 11-18-2018, 05:18 PM
okbarnett
Drifting