911 Turbo (930) Forum 1975-1989

thinking about 88' or 89' 930 Slant nose

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2006, 06:52 PM
unklekraker
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking about 88' or 89' 930 Slant nose

Hi guy's I'm a newbie in this forum, so please be gentle...ahahahahaha!
Well, first off let me introduce my baby (actually, it's for the wife). It's a 99' Boxster Burgundy w/ Tan leather interior, has 44k miles on it...my daily pocket rocket is Yellow 04' Matrix XR w/ TRD CAI and Magnaflow exhaust. Pictures below......
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...r/DSC00919.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...r/DSC00918.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...r/DSC00825.jpg

anyway, I bought the Boxster for wifey (engine been replaced already by Porsche due to valve slipped, didn't cost me anything) and now that she is really happy, i want to get myself a 930 slant nose or wide body as a weekend toy but i have no knowledge or don't know anything about beside being classic and cool.
what I need to know is:
a) the pros' and cons of 88 or 89 model
b) what should i look for?
c) is there any known constant issue about it?
d) how much would it cost, let say...less than 50k miles on it?

*I'm not planning to do any modification on it, I just want to keep it stock and probably w/ some exterior add ons but not engine mods....
Old 09-02-2006, 11:40 PM
slownrusty
Rennlist Member

Received 333 Likes on 155 Posts

Do a search dearest Unc...these same questions have been answered and re-answered over and over, lots of great info in the achives. Get your favorite cup of coffee and read until your heart's content.

Yasin
Old 09-03-2006, 01:38 AM
unklekraker
Racer