Notices
718 GTS 4.0/GT4/GT4RS/Spyder/25th Anniversary Discussions about the 718 version of the GT4RS, GTS 4.0, GT4, Spyder and 25th Anniversary Boxster
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By: Cobb

What did you buy your 718 today?

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2023, 07:00 PM
Xxyion
Drifting

Received 1,270 Likes on 711 Posts

Originally Posted by BoxKing
I will be buying a set of Hawk pads, and installing them within the next week or two. My GT4 is currently my daily driver, so I should be able to provide some solid feedback with regards to dust reduction - I’ll wash the car after, then take daily photos to show the progression of dust accumulation. Hopefully I can provide some performance feedback as well, but Im new to tracking so I wouldnt stake my observations alone on pad choice - but I do hit backroads hard on a weekly basis.

So is TireRack the place to go to with regards to the Hawk pads..? They have the best pricing, but their descriptions dont match 100%.
This would be great info. And honestly i'd love your thoughts on it at the track as well. I only just now did my first track day in the GT4 over the weekend and i only have a total of 4 track days under my belt so i'm still pretty new to it. If they feel close enough to OEM in your mind then these will be a strong contender for me. I also daily my GT4 so significantly less dust will be really nice to have.
Old 06-13-2023, 11:27 AM
tigerhonaker
Rennlist Member

Received 1,475 Likes on 823 Posts
Exclamation

I will be buying a set of Hawk pads, and installing them within the next week or two. My GT4 is currently my daily driver, so I should be able to provide some solid feedback with regards to dust reduction - I’ll wash the car after, then take daily photos to show the progression of dust accumulation. Hopefully I can provide some performance feedback as well, but Im new to tracking so I wouldnt stake my observations alone on pad choice - but I do hit backroads hard on a weekly basis.