Sponsored by:

Data/Vid/Telemetry/Storage Qs

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2015, 10:31 AM
Dr911
Burning Brakes

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Data/Vid/Telemetry/Storage Qs

I need to send in my wish list to the Jolly Elf...based on my research I think I know what I want but would appreciate the input
of this illustrious gathering of minds.

1: What's your favorite Data/Video/system?

1a: What do you love about it?

2: What's the one you had most problems with?
2a: What was the problem?

3: If you had a $700-1200 budget which one would you get? (santa's budget)

4: What is your preferred method for storing your data?

I began tracking last year. I'm an intermediate/solo DE driver, about 10-12 track events per year. Would like to get data for myself and possibly for procoaching locally/remotely.

Thx in advance.
A

Last edited by Dr911; 11-19-2015 at 10:56 AM.
Old 11-19-2015, 10:38 AM
toddlamb
Rennlist
Basic Site Sponsor

Received 36 Likes on 26 Posts

What do you want to get out of it?

$700-1200 doesn't get you a whole lot - used Traqmate or AiM Solo with camera.
Porsche repairs, servicing, and upgrades / Certified IMS installer / PDK repair experts

Over 150 PDK's repaired and counting:
https://youtu.be/m54P_zisEcI

Old 11-19-2015, 10:53 AM
TXE36
Drifting

Received 191 Likes on 128 Posts

Originally Posted by Dr911
I need to send in my wish list to the Jolly Elf...based on my research I think I know what I want but would appreciate the input
of this illustrious gathering of minds.

3: If you had a $700-1200 budget which one would you get?

Thx in advance.
A
I'm happy with a GoPro Hero 2 and the Traqmate that came with the car. Camera can be had for less than $200 (at least when I bought it).

Quite a few of my track buddies have the same setup except with an AIM Solo and they are happy with it. The basic Solo can be had for less than $400 if you shop around.