Sponsored by:

ASK THE COACH

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2018, 04:42 PM
fatbillybob
Drifting

Received 152 Likes on 94 Posts

Originally Posted by ProCoach
One of the things that can effect aero balance even more than mechanical grip is ride height, or rather splitter height. Rake also comes into the equation. But I'm not a car engineer. Just someone well schooled in how to make people believe they can do something they themselves don't believe is possible.
LOL! We have never met but exchanged forum posts. Despite that limited input, You have me all figured out. That skill is probably an important attribute to making you a good coach. I was going to post about your exact last post on rideheight but felt maybe I should first get behind the wheel of an aero car and not get ahead of myself technically. I believe you can make me a believer! One day I hope I will have that chance.
Old 11-15-2018, 06:12 PM
ProCoach
Rennlist
Basic Site Sponsor

Received 3,192 Likes on 1,841 Posts

Originally Posted by fatbillybob
LOL! We have never met but exchanged forum posts. Despite that limited input, You have me all figured out. That skill is probably an important attribute to making you a good coach. I was going to post about your exact last post on rideheight but felt maybe I should first get behind the wheel of an aero car and not get ahead of myself technically. I believe you can make me a believer! One day I hope I will have that chance.

All the way back to the 348 and FChat day’s!
Old 12-05-2018, 03:34 PM
Skibum1963
Racer

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts

Veloce Raptor,