Sponsored by:

Paintless Dent Repair - SF Bay Area

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2010, 05:49 PM
gt3'er
Rennlist Member

Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Paintless Dent Repair - SF Bay Area

Cross-post from GT3 Forum...(hope that's OK!)

I have a couple small dents which I've been told are repairable using PDR methods. Looking for references related to a company called "Mel's Dent Removal" which is used by Michael-Stead Porsche in Walnut Creek. Anybody had experience with Mel?

I have no experience with DPR methods and my research indicates it is a true art, if done by a skilled and experienced technician. Finding the right guy seems to be the key.

Thanks in advance.
Old 04-10-2010, 06:45 PM
Mike in CA
Race Director

Received 127 Likes on 67 Posts

Originally Posted by gt3'er

I have a couple small dents which I've been told are repairable using PDR methods. Looking for references related to a company called "Mel's Dent Removal" which is used by Michael-Stead Porsche in Walnut Creek. Anybody had experience with Mel?

I have no experience with DPR methods and my research indicates it is a true art, if done by a skilled and experienced technician. Finding the right guy seems to be the key.

Thanks in advance.
No experience with Mel's but have had a occasion to use Dent Dynamics in Santa Rosa (maybe too far for you to go) and was extremely satisfied. Point is, you are right, finding the right guy is crucial; the tech who worked on my car was indeed an artist.
Old 04-10-2010, 08:27 PM
winkingchef
Pro

Received 10 Likes on 4 Posts

I can't remember the name of the guy who did my door, but he was extremely good. I'll check for his info when I get home.
Check out Yelp reviews as well.
Old 04-10-2010, 09:05 PM
Macster
Race Director

Received 246 Likes on 217 Posts

Thanks in advance.
If Mel's used by Stead that's good enough for me. Stead quality dealership.