Sponsored by:

SoCal, Ordering 997 S Vert, need advice

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2005, 08:41 PM
TerryR
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SoCal, Ordering 997 S Vert, need advice

I'm located in Orange County CA and moving from a 02 Corvette Convertible to the new 997 S Convertible and since I'm new to Porsche, I can use some advice.

1) Newport Beach dealer is saying list price even though it's going to be built to order. Is this normal, should I expect a discount?

2) What would everyone consider must have options? I'm thinking power seats, Bose stereo, 6 Disk CD, floor mats, navigation, sport shifter. Am I missing anything?

3) Dealer is claiming 3 month wait, think this is accurate?

4) Anyone know if the stereo has an after market iPod interface yet?

Thanks in advance! Terry
Old 02-20-2005, 09:07 PM
Moogle
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

1) Newport Beach dealer is saying list price even though it's going to be built to order. Is this normal, should I expect a discount?

for a just released cabriolet, and especially on an ordered car, and in california, seems about right, you should try to get 1000-2000 off though

2) What would everyone consider must have options? I'm thinking power seats, Bose stereo, 6 Disk CD, floor mats, navigation, sport shifter. Am I missing anything?

some very good options to have are adaptive sport seats, Sport Chrono

3) Dealer is claiming 3 month wait, think this is accurate?

yep

4) Anyone know if the stereo has an after market iPod interface yet?

unfortunately no, you have to use FM modulation to get an iPod Signal into porsche's fiber optic stereo
Old 02-20-2005, 10:27 PM
Richard in Colorado
Racer

I got 6K off a new 997 coupe. Ohio dealers seem to be giving good deals. Check it out!
Old 02-20-2005, 10:56 PM
rss997
Three Wheelin'

Shop it around..there are a ton of dealers around so. cal.....Rusnak, Hoehn, Pioneer, Bev Hills, Walters, and more!!!

Some one will give you a discount....