Fabspeed or Europipe

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2003, 02:59 PM
JP Schnitzer
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fabspeed or Europipe

Guys,

I am new to the Porsche world, having recently purchased a beautiful Black X-50 with aerokit....Man does it rock.....I sold my M5 to afford it....Now I am starting to look into some modest things I can do to enhance the car....nothing crazy, but an exhaust is high on the list....These Europipe guys seem to have a very good product as does Fab.....Can anyone sway me one way or the other based on experience with the two systems and companies?????
Old 11-11-2003, 03:45 PM
KPV
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Europipe all the way.
Old 11-11-2003, 04:53 PM
Trojan Man
Burning Brakes

I'm surprised that there is actually a comparison. While Fabspeed is great, Europipe is by far considered the "Rolls Royce" of turbo exhausts.

Just my 2 pfenigs.

Old 11-11-2003, 10:14 PM
AMG ETR
Burning Brakes

Originally posted by Trojan Man
I'm surprised that there is actually a comparison. While Fabspeed is great, Europipe is by far considered the "Rolls Royce" of turbo exhausts.

Just my 2 pfenigs.

I disagree completely, the Fabspeed makes more HP, is lighter, and has less backpressure then the Europipe so how does it not compare?? I think both are good exhaust and I think it comes down to personal sound preference as they are very close in performance, wieght, etc... The Fabspeed is ***** out LOUD (at least the Supersport, I haven't heard the quiet). The fabspeed is more of a "refined" sound if you are not into being heard from a mile away . Please don't take my above comments as "bashing" Europipe, because as I understand its a great exhaust, and probably the same as Fabspeed, just kinda confused about the no comparison thing
Evan
Old 11-12-2003, 12:56 AM
AMG ETR
Burning Brakes

Originally posted by cjv
Evan,