Sponsored by:

Trivia inquiry re: steering wheel color

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2013, 09:10 PM
tacomaworld
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trivia inquiry re: steering wheel color

I was a salesman of Porsches in the late 90s and should be able to remember this... but I don't: what option code resulted in a black steering wheel in a non-black interior? I see the option, "partial leather" on a lot of window stickers and the color of the wheel matches the color of the seats. It is rare that I see a black steering wheel in, say, a Nephrite Green "partial leather" interior. Ideas?
Old 06-11-2013, 09:33 PM
nile13
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 94 Likes on 60 Posts

"Marble Gray" would be light gray with black dash and steering wheel.

There were several other "Marble" colors, but not necessarily with black steering wheels or dashes. The word "Marble" would usually mean a deviating color dash and wheel vs. carpet. But there was also a concept of "deviating interior", which usually meant darker carpet and door bottoms vs. everything else. That's not what you are looking for.
Old 06-12-2013, 04:53 AM
911PERVY
Banned

Received 225 Likes on 184 Posts

Originally Posted by nile13
"Marble Gray" would be light gray with black dash and steering wheel.

There were several other "Marble" colors, but not necessarily with black steering wheels or dashes. The word "Marble" would usually mean a deviating color dash and wheel vs. carpet. But there was also a concept of "deviating interior", which usually meant darker carpet and door bottoms vs. everything else. That's not what you are looking for.
Dont understand much of that to be honest

Marble Grey is a colour not a scheme. Most marble grey interiors were either over midnight blue or black, maybe thats what you mean? If the OP means a car has all one colour interior except steering wheel, maybe it has been changed?
Old 06-12-2013, 08:35 AM
Cemoto
Rennlist Member

Received 134 Likes on 74 Posts