I can't take Winter anymore!

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2011, 03:25 PM
ryguy993
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I can't take Winter anymore!

Hi Everyone,
I just felt the need to rant a bit today! I have been staring at my wonderful C4S for a few months while she is hibernating in the garage for winter! After the past 4 weeks having 1-2 major snowstorms a week, it has been one of the worst winters the northeast has seen in about 15 years. Now I have to say I was a little excited yesterday to get some rain and 45 degree weather to melt most of this snow and ice! But now I am a little depressed as the weather channel says we are going to get dumped on again towards the end of the week with approx. 12-16 inches of additional snow! I would also like to take this time to critisize the state of Rhode Island's snow removal process:
1.) If you are going to take the time to plow the streets, please actually lower your plow and do something!
2.) If you continue to throw sand and road salt at the going rate, It is not suprising that you are running out of snow removal budget money!
3.) It should only take until next halloweeen to get rid of all the salt on the roads that is grossly overused! (I mean I live close to the BEACHES, but I really don't need the sand/salt on my streets)
4.) What ever happened to "through rain, snow, sleet, & shine"? My U.S. postal service said that I must remove the snow for 15-20 feet on either side of my mailbox so they can deliver my mail, this was followed by them telling me it is a safety concern?????? How is that when they don't even get out of the little truck anyway?

I swear I may just need to start taking medications or move significantly south if spring doesn't get here soon! I mean I love my audi A6 quattro but nothing compares to my 993! Anyways I figured I would post some pics of the car in her hibernation resting place until the warmer weather arrives.

Thanks For Listening to my RANT on how winter just SUCKS!