Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

OFF TOPIC: Golf..

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2004 | 09:18 PM
Andre
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OFF TOPIC: Golf..

Ok this is way off topic and sorry to all the people that get upset with these posts.

Anyway i need some help, i started playing golf a little while ago and i've been borrowing or renting clubs however if anyone has done that before you know it gets annoying and its hard to get used to a set of clubs and then change the set ya know?

I am looking to buy some clubs, but i know nothing about clubs. I wouldn't mind giong to a sporting good store and talking to them and i'm sure they could help me get a set but i'm also even more sure that golf clubs are something i could get for a great deal on ebay or online stores. I'm sure lots of people go upto much more expensive clubs as they get really into the sport and have their old clubs that they sell.

Like car parts i'm looking for a begginer set i suppose however something thats a platform to build on, so i dont wanna be buying a new set when i get good, i'm willing to spend between 200-300 bucks. This is the only place i could go for some advice, i'm sure lots of you play, gimme some tips on this.

thanks
Old 08-15-2004 | 09:33 PM
PorscheDoc
Addict
Rennlist Member

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts