Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"re-tooling" the website.....

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2003, 02:33 AM
John Anderson
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default "re-tooling" the website.....

We are building a new site and have been working on it for a while, but its taking longer than we suspected (just like many motors we are building...joke...laugh...joke...) so in the meantime, we have put what we have up, don't get freaked ...its a new flash page, but it will take you to a page that lets you choose the old website, or you can choose to browse what we have of the new site. Same company, just advancing the site.

http://andersonmotorworksinc.com

Take Care!
Old 12-09-2003, 10:46 AM
Chad S
Advanced

I'm a website developer with a little experience with flash and the new site looks like it will be great.

Good luck.
Old 12-09-2003, 11:35 AM
John Anderson
Burning Brakes

THanks Chad :-) I appreciate it!
Old 12-09-2003, 12:26 PM
SoCal Driver
Race Car

I would rather have a quick loading text based web site any day. Give the person browsing a choice.
Old 12-09-2003, 12:36 PM
John Anderson
Burning Brakes

SoCal,

Your right, and as we speak, we are getting code up that will allow the website to load about ten times faster. I don't know how it all works, but the guy doing it knows his stuff. Lets see what its like in about a week. He assures me it will be fast.

Thanks for the input :-)
Old 12-09-2003, 12:39 PM
schnellfahrer
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Excellent site. How much is a S2 Turbo engine including shipping to Norway? :-)
Old 12-09-2003, 12:40 PM
SoCal Driver
Race Car

John, I'm stuck on a dial up so anything with graphics is slow. However even when I had 1.2 mega bit cable Flash sites sucked down so much band width I would just avoid them.