Notices
Spyder/Cayman R Discussions about the 987 Spyder/Cayman R (2011-2012)

Don't hate me and call me a poser....

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2011, 09:05 PM
jabbey
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Don't hate me and call me a poser....

Ordered a 2012 Boxster Spyder and can't wait to take delivery. I'm new to Porsche, and certainly new to Spyders. I know I've made a great choice and there's a ton of real-world people and members of the press that back up my decision. So, here's where I solicit the hate mail...

Can I put a set of golf clubs in the back of this bad boy? Before you flame me, yes, I know the purpose of this vehicle. It's raw, and it's not meant for board meetings and golf outings! I love that the top is going to drive me crazy frome time to time. I love that I might get frustrated by carbon fiber single adjustment seats. I love that my wife is going to wonder where the NAVI and heated seats are and then ask what I've shelled out for this exotic sports car! With all that, I just want to know I can take the Spyder out when I do play golf every once and a while.

If you're a Spyder owner and willing to admit that you also play golf and have slipped those puppies in the trunk, let me know how that worked out for you.

john
Old 06-17-2011, 09:42 PM
Marine Blue
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 807 Likes on 469 Posts

Congrats John, it is an absolutely amazing car! So tell us more about the car, what color, what options and when are you getting it?

Can't say I play golf but I think if you use a very small golf bag you might be able to squeeze it in the back. I'm sure someone else will chime in.
Old 06-17-2011, 10:29 PM
Alan Smithee
Rennlist Member

Received 299 Likes on 148 Posts

You can put individual clubs in the trunk, however your bag will be riding shotgun.

There is a Porsche golf bag that supposedly fits in the trunk, but then the clubs would have to ride up front.
Old 06-17-2011, 10:33 PM
bensf
Racer