Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best HPDE clubs to instruct for?......

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2014, 01:35 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts
Default Best HPDE clubs to instruct for?......

Instructors, since I am fairly new at this, would you mind sharing which DE/HPDE clubs,
regardless of the marquee or affiliation, have given you the most positive experience from an instructor point of view?

Thanks......
Old 01-24-2014, 01:43 PM
85Gold
Rennlist Member

Received 813 Likes on 466 Posts

Chin hands down my winner.

Peter
Old 01-24-2014, 01:44 PM
ProCoach
Rennlist
Basic Site Sponsor

Received 3,278 Likes on 1,870 Posts

Seriously, this sport is all about relationships. People like to go where they're valued, whether it's a well-run DE program of a PCA Region or BMWCCA Chapter, or a good for-profit, like Chin, MVP, TD and others.

I recommend organizations who have an instructor development plan in place, periodic review of their instructor cadre, use event evaluations for students and instructors unceasingly and encourage new or out-of-organization instructors to join them.

I know that doesn't answer your question. I really only make these type of recommendations to people who want to work with me at an event, so we can coordinate and get the most value out of OUR interaction.

Will read the comments with interest, as there is always something to learn.
"Combining the Art and Science of Driving Fast!"
Specializing in Professional, Private Driver Performance Evaluation and Optimization
Consultation Available Remotely and at VIRginia International Raceway

Old 01-24-2014, 01:49 PM
Veloce Raptor
Rennlist Member

Received 1,651 Likes on 852 Posts

^^^ what Peter said ^^^
Old 01-24-2014, 02:02 PM
ShakeNBake
Rennlist Member

Received 955 Likes on 552 Posts

+1
Old 01-24-2014, 02:55 PM
RickBetterley
Addict
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 37 Likes on 18 Posts