Notices
Racing & Drivers Education Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best Way to Purchase Rolex 24 Hour Tickets?

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2011, 12:34 AM
Motobob
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Way to Purchase Rolex 24 Hour Tickets?

I have talked my wife into joining me in Daytona for the 24 Hour race. Is the best price to purchase the weekend pass (including garage access) the $85 ticket on the Daytona speedway site or does Porsche or others offer a discount on the ticket price like I have seen at other races.

This is my first time going to the Rolex 24. Bob
Old 01-09-2011, 07:03 AM
931guru
Drifting

Received 289 Likes on 235 Posts

The weekend pass is a pretty good deal. You can buy it up at the track box office until the Thursday that the racing begins.
Old 01-09-2011, 08:38 AM
ajcjr
Rennlist Member

Received 43 Likes on 31 Posts

buy the grassroots option you can drive your car into the speedway, they have dinner sat night, hospitality tent all week with garage infield and speedway access for seating. its $119 for the 4 day pass, call DIS and buy it direct.
Old 01-09-2011, 10:05 AM
Motobob
Instructor

It does not matter what row/seat you get on the tickets as it is not packed and most of the time you are moving around from one location to another, right? Bob
Old 01-09-2011, 10:14 AM
mdrums
Race Director

Received 179 Likes on 126 Posts

I never go in the NASCAR stands. Stay in the infield and move around to the various stands inside the infield
Old 01-09-2011, 10:19 AM
Dave 86 930 Fl
Rennlist Member

Received 8 Likes on 4 Posts

If you do go up in to the stands, try the stands adjacent to the entrace/exit of the infield ... Great spot, as you can see the entire track and there is typically lots of action in/out of the infield.
Old 01-09-2011, 10:42 AM
MikeJim
Pro