Sponsored by:

Video: please critique my Mosport lap

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2009, 12:20 PM
pontifex4
Drifting

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Video: please critique my Mosport lap

There is a good chance that you can't tell anything from a video, but to those who know Mosport International Raceway, do you have any suggestions based on this fairly typical lap from my first time at the track?

I'm a stone cold novice, and had never driven the track. When I wasn't letting GT1 Corvettes by, I was hovering just below two minute laps for the whole day, but I get the sense that this is overly conservative. The track was dry, and seemed uniformly sticky, except at Moss corner, where things were a little slidey once I got into second gear.

The car is a 944S on street tires.

Old 11-11-2009, 12:43 PM
TeamDrugMoney
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

WOW! How much did they charge you to rent the track by yourself for a day? Next time call me and I will split it with you
Old 11-11-2009, 12:56 PM
pontifex4
Drifting

Originally Posted by TeamDrugMoney
WOW! How much did they charge you to rent the track by yourself for a day? Next time call me and I will split it with you
Ha! There were only about 15 cars there, and it was a pretty lazy day. Watching the video afterward was pretty boring because you rarely see any other cars! It's just too bad I didn't know the track better to make better use of all that space.
Old 11-11-2009, 02:30 PM
dblapex
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post