Notices

A Porsche for a Young Enthusiast

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2004, 11:09 PM
thegroceryclerk
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A Porsche for a Young Enthusiast

Let me begin by introducing myself. I'm a 17 year old student who absolutely loves Porsches. Now don't get me wrong here, I don't love looking at them, I love driving them. My dad has a 911 Targa...(as well as a BMW M3) which I have the absolute happiness to commonly drive...

While the 911 Targa (1978) is extremely lesser powered compared to the '96 E36 upgraded M3, I find the 911 at least ten times more fun to drive...I think its in the challenge that lies therein. For example the very springy clutch, merely power assist steering, and other small quirks seem to make this 911 the lovable challenge of the day. The M3 is all out performance, and I've yet to see a flaw when driving it. It has not slipped up once...maybe I just don't trust it yet, maybe that is it.

But herein lies the real question and purpose for which I address this post...

I consider myself a Porsche, and moreover a European car enthusiast, I need all I can get...at all times. Right now I'm stickin' with the mother country, with a VW GTI VR6. But lately I've been browsing the classifieds for a nice, very gently used Porsche. With this there are two choices basically, that I would go for.