Notices

First Sports Car

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2020, 09:04 AM
noahmedlef
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Sports Car

Hey, I'm new to Rennlist and I'm looking to buy my first sports car and I'm looking in the sub $100k range. I'm looking for something to make me **** my pants every time I get on the throttle while also having a lot of cornering potential as that's a big reason for me looking at 911's. Although straight line speed isn't really my main goal, I still want to be able to dust 98% of people on the road with the exception of bikes and tuned R35 GTR's or anything of that caliber. The main cars I'm looking at are 997 GT3's, 930 Turbo's, and I found quite a few built up R35's pushing between 700-1000hp (Don't kill me for mentioning this car). Also, if I say anything retarded just tell me since I'm really just trying to gain more knowledge on this and get a better idea of what I want. Anyway, I'm aware that these are three completely different cars in almost every way imaginable and that's why I'm having trouble determining what I want. The GT3 is the safest option here since its decently quick, reliable, raw and would train me a lot as a driver. The only problem with the GT3 is that I feel like it won't have that "Oh ****..." factor near as much as the other two which is one of the biggest things I'm looking for. If an RS were in my price range, I'd get it no question just I'm worried having a 997 GT3 will remind me that I don't have an RS and that it won't make me **** my pants enough. With the 930 Turbo I'd want to strip it down and get it around 400-450hp at the crank (Please give me some insight on how much this would cost). This car seems great in the sense that it'll keep up in a straight line (With some tuning), be as raw as I'd ever want, looks better than pretty much anything, and most importantly it'd be a lot of fun throwing around corners while making me a better driver. The only thing that worries me is that it'll be