Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2024, 06:37 AM
YVR_PinoyPorsche
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2023 Porsche Cayenne Winter Set Options

HI!
Newbie Porsche Cayenne owner here.
I recently purchased a 2023 Porsche Cayenne Base and has been looking for information about winter sets.
I have purchased from marketplace a 19" Porsche Cayenne Wheels and Winter Tire Set (Porsche Cayenne S).
I asked one dealership what their recommendations for my Cayenne and was told I can choose from 20" to 22" being that my Cayenne is E3.2.
I thought my 2023 is an E3 and E3.2 starts from 2024.
Cutting the story short, Is the 19" Winter wheel set OK for use with my 2023 Cayenne?

I would rather use this instead of buying a new set given that it's expensive and 19" is better in snow than a 21".
Let me know what you guys think and help out a newbie here.
Thanks!

This is the winter/snow set that I am hoping to install come winter time.
Old 09-09-2024, 08:10 AM
Schnave
Rennlist Member

Received 2,803 Likes on 1,442 Posts

Welcome to Rennlist.

If your gear selector is on the center console and you have a physical tachometer, you have an E3 (Pre-2024) Cayenne.

Ignore the advice from the dealership. Your thoughts were correct and your winter tire set should fit just fine.

Here’s what the Porsche Manufacturers Certificate of Approved Wheels and Tires says, complete document attached:

From page 2 and page 5:

Attached Images
The following users liked this post:
YVR_PinoyPorsche (09-09-2024)
Old 09-09-2024, 09:16 AM
jtsmith18
Racer

Received 99 Likes on 82 Posts