Sponsored by:

ECU upgrads

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2006, 12:12 PM
JoJocayenneturbo
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile ECU upgrads

Hello everyone, I am new to Rennlist and I'm hoping I could get some advice. I just picked up a 2004 CTT. I love this car!! I am planning on a few upgrades, Fabspeed Cat bypass, Wheels and ECU. I've been reading the threads and I'm not sure what direction to take. Do I use the ECU in the Cayenne and have it reprogamed? Do I buy a new one and have that one reprogramed? What model do I buy: GIAC, Revo, Upsolute, Powerchip. I have 30k on the car and one year left on the warrenty. Can I switch ECU's when I need the Cayenne serviced? Thanks for you help.
Old 04-08-2006, 06:44 PM
Kooser
Pro

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome JoJocayenneturbo. I had some of the same quesions you pose.
I just had the Fabspeed pipes put on and a set of Evolution diverter valves. This very minor change made a modest but notceable diference in sound and performance. So I can highly recommend them. As far as a DME flash is concerned - I am stuck between GIAC and Revo. And I am leaning toward GIAC because it seems that everyone who has used this tuning has been pleased, whereas I haven't heard as much feedback from Revo users. Revo claims a more significant HP increase (530HP) than GIAC. Air intakes, like the soon to be released EVo-V-Flows seem to be promising and that is what will go in my truck when they come out in May. They will prove to give an increase in HP moreso than just upgrading the stock filters to BMC or K&N.