Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

When is it my right for a LOANER?

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2004, 05:25 PM
magicdracula
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default When is it my right for a LOANER?

I went today to the dealership to install the 20” rims on my Cayenne. I booked this appointment about 2 weeks ago.

HOWEVER, they told me that they were fully booked although I have appointment, and the car must stay overnight. Or book another appointment in 2 weeks from now!

I asked for a loaner, they said SORRY, but we can call HERTZ for you????

It's my first time to go to service, is that normal, or Porsche is obliged to provide a loaner?
Old 04-21-2004, 05:45 PM
DC from Cape Cod
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 51 Likes on 32 Posts

Arrange for it before you buy the car.

I bought mine from a dealer that is committed to providing exceptional service...and they do. I have a brand new Cayenne S in my driveway for however long it takes to get my car back to me....and they pick up and deliver so I don't have to drive in.

I arranged this prior to buying and I went with the dealer that was willing to meet my servicing needs. I paid a bit more at this dealer but I consider it money well spent...the superior customer service provided by this dealer is priceless.
Old 04-21-2004, 05:56 PM
jamy85
Burning Brakes

They wont give you a loaner if your only getting ur 20' rim installed. The only way they will give you a loaner is if your car is in service, getting repaired, etc. But if thats the case they should give you a boxter, but again they dont have too. The next time you book an appt for service tell the service manager to reserve you a porsche loaner.

PS: magicdracula.. Were you behind me today in the black cayenne S??
Old 04-21-2004, 08:17 PM
magicdracula
Instructor

Guys thanks for the inputs.