Lehman gets 997.2 GT3 & CCW wheel update

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2010, 08:57 PM
LehmanZ06
Pro

Received 98 Likes on 61 Posts
Default Lehman gets 997.2 GT3 & CCW wheel update

Hello,

My name is David Lehman. I am the proud new owner of a 997.2 GT3.....yellow, with lift and engine mounts. I am not good at posting pictures, and just activated my chepo membership....cost $ 0.....so sorry no pictures, but if you have a 997.2 GT3 and have seen one....just think Yellow and that's my car.....(note...painted yellow seat backs). Purchased mid March.

CCW update....John, the owner of CCW called me, as I live in South Florida, and asked if I would get my car up to Daytona, so that he could make measurements. I said sure.....maybe within the next week or two. He said someone might be sending him a stock wheel, but it looks like if nobody else goes and brings him their car----then I will. I live about 220 miles south of CCW. Not sure if I will trailer up the car on my open fealtherlite that I transport my ASP corvette, or drive it up. Thinking probably trailer.

Where are the towing points....easy to find right ?
Anything I should be aware of ?

John said he was going to pick up a torque wrench, and he laughed when I said 369 ft lbs.

Anyway glad to make a post----I think it's my first one.

I am a active autocrosser.

David
Old 04-09-2010, 09:05 PM
dsu*
Burning Brakes

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

congrats on the new purchase david + welcome to the forum.

I saw you drive it up, break in the car! you'll enjoy every mile of it =)
Old 04-09-2010, 09:12 PM
LehmanZ06
Pro

Okay Dsu....I hear what your saying.....but sawing up and breaking a brand new car isn't going to be on the menu, although if you were telling me to drive it up without trailering....then maybe.
Old 04-09-2010, 10:48 PM
Imprezivblue
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by LehmanZ06
Hello,