Leather Interior Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2010, 08:47 AM
mrzoop
deviated
Rennlist Member

Received 13 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Leather Interior Question

Hey everyone, I'm fairly new at this and am doing research on my first Porsche. I've been noticing what I consider an oddity on leather vs. full leather and would like some clarification. I'm a visual guy and fotos of prospective purchases are the first things that get my attention. I have been noticing a few cars lately that do not have full leather. Meaning, they don't have stitching on the dash or tops of door panels. But they DO have stitching on either side of the center dash control panel (nav, audio, climate). I'm looking at 06-09 models and can't quite figure out if this is an error or a model year change or some other issue. Can someone enlighten me? Thx...
Old 04-23-2010, 10:52 AM
THPorsche
Rennlist Member

Received 35 Likes on 24 Posts

Go to Porsche's website and click "build your Porsche". Once you get to the interior option, you would find your answer there.
Old 04-23-2010, 11:39 AM
GHills
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hopefully one of the experts will chime in shortly but in the interim.....Stitching on either side of the nav/radio is a sign of "full" leather interior. That means most of the dash, some of the doors etc. This doesnt vary for the years you're looking at.