2006 Porsche 911 Carrera S

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2021, 10:33 PM
WombatCombat
AutoX

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2006 Porsche 911 Carrera S

Hello Everyone,

I have been looking for a Porsche for a while and came across what I think is a good deal for a 2006 Porsche Carrera S. It is going for $25,000 and has 75,000 miles on it. I am new to Porsche and really don't know what to look out for when buying this particular model. It has a grey exterior and a red interior with full leather and the Chrono package. Other than that I dont know much about the vehicle but is there things I should look out for with this specific model of Porsche. Thank you
Old 08-18-2021, 10:42 PM
mbatarga
Racer

Received 67 Likes on 36 Posts

That price is rather low for a 997. Does the car have accident history? This might be a scam.
The following users liked this post:
TerrestrialFlyte (08-18-2021)
Old 08-18-2021, 10:47 PM
TerrestrialFlyte
Rennlist Member

Received 644 Likes on 360 Posts

Tiptronic? I think even for a Tip, that’s pretty low. But I’m far from a market expert (or any other type of expert for that matter). Probably need to give more info on the car, options, etc and take a hard look at ownership history, any maintenance history, possible accidents. Proceed with caution.
Old 08-18-2021, 11:07 PM
WombatCombat
AutoX

Yes the car is Trip and I've seen it in person actually and doesn't seem to have anything wrong with it. No accidents from what the owner has told me but I did request the vin number a little while ago so I can check the carafe on the vehicle. I don't know if I should check for bore scoring or the IMS bearings with this typical model. Is there mechanical issues I should look out for with this model?
Old 08-19-2021, 12:14 AM
TerrestrialFlyte
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by WombatCombat