Sponsored by:

new exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2009, 07:27 PM
buzztt
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new exhaust

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so when i bought my tt i made a promise to myself that i would at least attempt to do some things myself, not becuase i cant afford a mechanic, more out of principal that i care more about my car than anyone i would hire to work on it and now the house is finished i need something to keep me occupied (i get bored and restless very easily)

i dont have much experience working on cars (i have a lot of construction experience and some common sense...and a british gung ho attitude !), so far i have painted my rockers and front lip, changed out the center console for a non scratched one and installed a short shift kit but thats about it

so i picked up a speedtech exhaust from John on thursday, had the great pleasure of meeting him, hes is an incredibly nice guy and went out of his way to make sure i had all the info i needed, great guy to do business with

so this morning i started pulling my car apart...thinking 20 minutes and i would be all done ! well 3 hours later it was finished, removing the old one was a huge wrestling match and took a lot of time, the straps just would not budge, but the end result was well worth it, the car sounds amazing, i just got back from a 2 hour drive, stereo turned off, windows and sunroof open, ac turned off...its 90 degrees right now so it wasnt comfortable but i didnt care at all, the car feels amazing, more power, amazing sound, not too loud but just loud enough to sound ballsy

i always heard about this mod bug thing and just laughed it off as bs...i am pretty sure i now have this disease