Sponsored by:

EB Werks 2- Piece Rotor - Review

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2014, 03:06 PM
AudiOn19s
Race Car

Received 46 Likes on 37 Posts
Default EB Werks 2- Piece Rotor - Review

This post is long overdue. Long story short if you don't wish to read anything else I'm very satisfied with this product. I feel they are a good value for the $$$ esp when considering the weight savings provided by them.

On to the long winded part. I've always been a VERY firm believer in cheap consumables. I run cheap tires that aren't the stickies because they last forever and allow me to spend my money on seat time over anything else. I used the same philosophy when it comes to rotors. The Cayenne Rotors are cheap, disposable and generally work well for our cars as long as weight is not the enemy. After 3 years with my 996 GT3 and taking quite a bit of time to develop myself as a driver I decided this past off season that it was time to develop the performance potential of the car as well. I decided that lighter was better and after finding Enrique's rotors (F1CrazyDriver) I decided to give them a go. Not only is the initial buy-in price very reasonable compared to some of the others on the market, but the weight is just as low as about any of them AND the cost of replacement rings is the cheapest I've seen. Win / Win in my book

The used up Cayenne rotors that came off of the front of my car were 26.4 lbs and the EB Werks brand new rotors that went on were 18.4lbs fully assembled. Does that equate to better performance? Yes a small amount. You're not going to drop .5 seconds from your lap times but when you are like me and to a pretty consistent driving state I can definitely say that the addition of front and rear lightweight rotors has been measurable to about .2-.3 seconds a lap.