New to 993 - Portland PPI Recommendations & Purchase Questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2007, 05:38 PM
Speed_Addict
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question New to 993 - Portland PPI Recommendations & Purchase Questions

Hello,

I am fairly new to the Rennlist (only a few post so far...). I started looking for a Porsche months back and recently had posted some questions on a 964 RSA I was considering. I decided not to purchase that car (price was a little too high for mileage and condition) and since then have not seen any other 964 RSA's that I am interested in (that are not on the other side of the country). I had considered 993's at the time but the RSA was just so interesting with its lack of options (like power steering - which I really liked) that I had to spend some time looking at them.

Now I am seriously looking at the 993. I am considering a 993 in the Portland, OR area (I am neer Seattle, WA) which from the pictures and speaking with the owner sounds quite good. I am trying to make plans to preview the car but want to have a PPI lined up - does anyone have any recommendations of thorough shops to have a PPI completed at in Portland? I am thinking that having compression and leakdown tests is a must and possibily AIS (if it applies to this car???).

The car is a 1995 C4. If it is in impecable condition with low miles (in the low 30's) what would be the current market price range (with options such as full leather, heated and powered seats, sports group, rear wiper, sun roof, fog lamps - I think all else is standard equipment)? I am not noting the price here (it sounded reasonable) - just wanted to get some off the cuff feedback.