Sponsored by:

Porsche vs Punks

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2006, 04:47 PM
lowblow
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Porsche vs Punks

I need your opinion on something and forgive me if it's been discussed at nauseum......Why is it that everytime I take my car out, every punk on the road wants to try to entice me to race?, or at least drive through traffic at moronic speeds?

Today, I decided to take my car to work since I haven't been able to drive it for about three weeks, (I am a commercial contractor and typically need my pick-up everyday). Anyway, I'm driving along at a nice leasurely pace with the windows down, sunroof open just enjoying the drive.

All of a sudden, some knucklehead in a new 2.0T Passat whips in behind me and starts tailgating the crap out of me trying to get me to race through traffic.

Now this seems to happen to me literally everytime I take my car out. Is it that everyone on the road thinks Porsches are rocketships and wants to see them "Go"?, are they just curious to see if their lame *** everyday pseudo sports cars can give me a run?.

I think maybe why it bothers me is that I know my C4S isn't as fast as most of these idiots think it is from a standing or rolling start. I want so badly for a Passat, (or whatever car), to start this crap on a nice open road at say +/- 70 mph so they can really see a 993 stretch its legs into 6th gear at about a buck ten!, (at which point I know for a fact that I would leave them in the dust).

I don't know, maybe I need a Turbo, or maybe I just need to learn to not let the "wanna bee's" get under my skin!

Sorry for the rant but I hate the fact that this constantly happens and it always turns my nice, relaxing, stress relieving cruise into an aggrevating experience.

Any of you feel the same way?
mike
Old 05-18-2006, 04:55 PM
TRINITONY
Rennlist Member

Received 329 Likes on 264 Posts

Originally Posted by lowblow