Sponsored by:

Value Advice on Supercharging

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2020, 03:33 PM
Phattymcgee
Rennlist Member

Received 240 Likes on 135 Posts
Default Value Advice on Supercharging

Hey Guys, I know the value threads are all over the place. I haven't seen anything specific to superchargers on a 991.1. I read the thread on RR Racing and really like the product they have put out. I am trying to decide on going to a 991.1 Turbo S or add a supercharger to my GTS. My current car is a 2015 GTS, Cab, PDK. I fully expect to not get my money back on the super charger, but would you expect the car on the resale market to sell for similar to market rate of a stock GTS? I don't mind spending 15k or so on the supercharger but I would not want to tank the overall value of the car. I would like to hear your perspective on this as I am new to Porsche. My supercharged E90M sold for market value of a stock car, there was not a hit because it had been supercharged. Curious if Porsche works similarly?

If you have an agate grey, 991.1 Turbo S, Cab for sale let me know too!!!

Thanks guys!
Old 10-21-2020, 03:43 PM
Rennlist Member

Received 318 Likes on 158 Posts

Originally Posted by Phattymcgee