Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

So is it possible to order a new GT3?

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2015, 01:25 AM
Marv800
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default So is it possible to order a new GT3?

Sorry if this question has been asked, but I'm not quite clear on what the situation is. I'm a newb for this forum and I couldn't find a definitive answer after searching. A couple threads reference something about allocations being out, but I don't really understand what that means. Porsche's website configurator still suggests I can order a GT3, so I assume that means I can order one. Is this true, or has Porsche just failed to update their website (seems like an odd thing to neglect), and am I unable to order a GT3?
Old 03-21-2015, 01:55 AM
GregJGT3
Pro

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Marv800
Sorry if this question has been asked, but I'm not quite clear on what the situation is. I'm a newb for this forum and I couldn't find a definitive answer after searching. A couple threads reference something about allocations being out, but I don't really understand what that means. Porsche's website configurator still suggests I can order a GT3, so I assume that means I can order one. Is this true, or has Porsche just failed to update their website (seems like an odd thing to neglect), and am I unable to order a GT3?
Supposedly all allocations for the GT3 991.1 have ended with the last cars being built this month and next. However it seems allocations spring up miraculously sometimes, defying explanation. However this happened last November/ December and further allocations most probably not forth coming with the GT3RS now in configuration.