Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Split Second ARC 1 and 2

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2012, 09:48 PM
bumper87
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Split Second ARC 1 and 2

So i'm pretty new to tuning. This set up came with the car (running with a huntley MAF and Huntly 3bar FPR) also 55lb injectors, weltmeister 7200 chips, and k27/6. My question is this:

does anybody use this set up? and i know its a dinosaur but i don't have the money to upgrade, i also realize there are much better tuning options. Just trying to get some hints on maximizing the performance with correct tune dial ins.

the pic is what i have but i just got it off the net, not my car/setup
Attached Images  
Old 04-10-2012, 09:53 PM
mtnman82
Rennlist Member

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Never used this setup, but I would think you'd want a wideband O2 sensor and a way to datalog. Log and tune as best you can with the *****.
Old 04-10-2012, 10:35 PM
bumper87
Instructor

Sorry its called and ARC2 (with the 4 *****)

and ARM1 (A/F meter)
Old 04-10-2012, 11:00 PM
Bri Bro
Addict
Rennlist Member

You already covered this but I would get a used MAFTERBURNER or SMT-6 which are orders of magnitude better.

OK, here is the link to the information, it is a ARC 2 since it has 4 *****.
http://www.splitsec.com/products/arc2/ARC2-A.htm
Old 04-10-2012, 11:52 PM
George D
Drifting

Originally Posted by bumper87
So i'm pretty new to tuning. This set up came with the car (running with a huntley MAF and Huntly 3bar FPR) also 55lb injectors, weltmeister 7200 chips, and k27/6. My question is this:

does anybody use this set up? and i know its a dinosaur but i don't have the money to upgrade, i also realize there are much better tuning options. Just trying to get some hints on maximizing the performance with correct tune dial ins.

Which chips came with the Split Second setup?
Old 04-11-2012, 12:18 AM
TonyG
Rennlist Junkie Forever

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The key is understanding exactly how it works.