Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

BEWARE aUTOTHORITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2009, 12:59 AM
marcodarq
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BEWARE aUTOTHORITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey Folks,

I don't usually do what I'm about to right now, but I truly feel it needs to be done. Moderators and Administrators, please understand.

I've got an 86 951 that i've been having a hard time trying to track down a servere, but interimittant missfire issue. I've been a mechanic for 20 years, have all the certs to back it up and also work for/with a MASTER Electrical/performance tech whom is my boss. when i say master i mean the guy that teaches your factory training schools!!
Anyway, after going through all the normal stuff, i get down to having to try to trouble shoot my Autothority MAF system. Not having any published specs for their product, i called them on the phone to try to get the info....and guess what!!! they basically said i could go f&(* myself!! that they do NOT release this info except to the people that SELL their Product. Well it's their business and i know that they can run it how they want, but i've never had someone be quite so rude about not being willing to help!!! Russel Bary and Dave Lindsey wouldn't do that!!!!!! these guys must really think that they have it going on!!!
Anyway, my experience with this outfit sucks!!!! i will never recomend them or their products to anyone!!! If i didn't live 1000 miles away from them, i'd have made the trip to their front door!!! i did used to live in the area where they are located and if i go back to visit, be sure i'll make that trip!!!!
I just wanted to let people know how BAD my experience was with Autothority, and as far as i've seen, you can get whatever they have from someone else that makes it better, more affordable, and will offer much better customer service and support!!!!
Marco
Old 02-27-2009, 01:07 AM
BC
Rennlist Member

Received 82 Likes on 55 Posts