Detail

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2007, 12:46 PM
Ski
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Detail

If you don't visit the Concours forum, I put a really good detail on my black car. Clay bar, paint cleaner, swirl remover, wax, finish off with lambs wool, Invisible Glass cleaner, Lexol Vinylex on the trim and tires.

I was really shocked by how much stuff came off in the clay bar. The Meguiars paint cleaner was sort of a PITA to take off but the others were fine. Used a 6" orbital buffer but I just orded the Porter Cable and some Sonus products to try next time. I might even go buy a POS hood from the junk yard to hone my skills with the PC a bit before diving off into it again.

before the rain came.
Old 05-13-2007, 01:27 PM
Cory9584
Drifting

that looks great
Old 05-13-2007, 01:55 PM
ausgeflippt951
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've never used a clay bar to detail before, but I'm definitely curious to try it this next time i wax my car. How exactly does it work, what does it do, and how do I use it effectively?
Old 05-13-2007, 02:04 PM
Ski
Addict
Rennlist Member

http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-perfect.html

good stuff here.
Old 05-13-2007, 02:14 PM
dougoh
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

looks great bret...does the swirl remover really work?ive been looking on ebay at the portercable buffer with the detail package but havent pulled the trigger yet.
Old 05-13-2007, 02:26 PM
KuHL 951
Hey Man
Rennlist Member

Received 187 Likes on 111 Posts