Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

NA Cylinder Head on 951

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2005 | 11:51 PM
buzzsaw
Track Day

Default NA Cylinder Head on 951

A buddy was telling me about how some felt the ceramic exhaust ports to be a Porsche boo-boo. Any truth to it?

Apparently, one can get more life/performance out of the hybrid turbos with an NA head??? Anyone else heard of such a thing? I'm actually in the market for a new cylinder head at the moment. Going to do a new wide-fire because of this. Got one you'd like to part with?

I'm just getting into the turbo world, a bit of a newbie, feedback appreciated...
Old 03-27-2005 | 12:20 AM
Jakerx
Hitsquad Ninja
Rennlist Member

i have a 2.5 turbo head i might be selling due to the fact that it'd just be easier to use my 2.7 head in my 3.0 turbo project. you interested?
Old 03-27-2005 | 12:23 AM
buzzsaw
Track Day

Jake -- tell me more.
Old 03-27-2005 | 01:45 AM
Jakerx
Hitsquad Ninja
Rennlist Member

i bought a 951 engine from a guy in california. right now it's sitting in a warehouse until i go pick it up sometime next week. i will be using many of the parts of that engine for my turbo project. currenty i have a 2.7L n/a engine so i will be using that 3.0 block and probably my 2.7 head. if that is the case, i will be selling both the block and the 2.5 head of the engine i just bought. if you are interested we can discuss a price....
Old 03-27-2005 | 06:37 PM
Boricua944
Pro

I have an n/a head i was goin to rebuilt to turbo spec for the 951 block i had bought. How long would it last if i kept the n/a head as is and installed it onto the turbo. Not that i would, i still am going to rebuild to turbo specs. My request was to as if someone could stress the importance of turbo spec head vs a n/a spec head,if any? Experiences would also be appreciated
Old 03-27-2005 | 06:52 PM
Zero10
Race Car

Sodium filled exhaust valves on the turbo head, I also think the exhaust valves are bigger.
Old 03-27-2005 | 08:40 PM