Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Tired of fighting, lets make a 951 Motronic website

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2005, 10:34 PM
mark944turbo
Three Wheelin'

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Tired of fighting, lets make a 951 Motronic website

EDIT- For people who dont like to read, here is the initial location of the site, check for updates!

http://members.rennlist.com/mark944turbo/

The threads lately dealing with the DME, KLR, chip burning, and the various sensors have gotten out of hand. However, a lot of new information has come out, at least new to rennlist.

I am volunteering to compile all of this data on a website that will be free of pointless insults, it will be 100% data. In the next few days I will upload all of my notes, everything I know about the system. Then I will post a link to the website, and people will be free to read it and contribute if they like. They can email me articles, corrections, whatever, and I will post them daily.

I am no web expert but I want to run the site because I know I will stay dedicated to updating it when information changes, as I am sure it will.

Hopefully, in a month or so, all the "secrets and unknown's" of Motronic will be available to us all. Less fighting, more fast cars and saved money on rennlist. Every one of us should be able to learn something if everyone contributes.

Anyone with any input please post, and I will reply when the site is up.

Last edited by mark944turbo; 03-20-2005 at 12:20 AM.
Old 03-19-2005, 10:43 PM
Bri Bro
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well, I think this was one interesting thread that hally posted. Now, put this with a bunch of chips people developed with different setups and you have a real winner.

https://rennlist.com/forums/showthre...ing+experience

I also have the schematics for the DME downloaded from FR Wilks site. Tried to get the link up to post it but it was down, hope it still exists
Old 03-19-2005, 10:59 PM
mark944turbo
Three Wheelin'