Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Hi Flow Billet 944/51 turbocharger

Old 04-17-2018, 05:24 PM
TheAllusionist
Racer

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Hi Flow Billet 944/51 turbocharger

K26-6 to K27-8ish Family Turbocharger Upgrades:

I am very excited! I have been putting together the parts for a stealth build for my 1986 944T that has low original miles so that it doesn't look raced or "Ridden hard and put away wet"! My Build Thread

A few months ago I had Charlie at Evergreen Turbo build me a K27-8 because it would look close to stock and the average porsche guy probably couldn't tell that it wasn't stock and yet boost my power. Simple enough, then since I needed to replace my head gasket and already had a lot of performance parts, I started slipping down that slippery slope, next thing you know I had a hi flowing head and modified intake, and...... Now I was second guessing the K27-8 I had built and started researching the heck out other options such as the Holset HX35 that Tim Scott offers and was strongly considering dropping the coin to purchase one of those. Then I decided to contact Charlie at Evergreen Turbo as he already had gotten business from me, hopefully he wouldn't mind me getting his input on newer technology versus the turbo he built for me. So I sent him and email and get one back shortly asking if he could call me in 30 minuts, and I say Sure!

In the mean time I get this email with some pictures and information:
"Look at this new design K26/7 high flow turbine and billet upgrade we are now building. This turbo hits hard in the 2700 range with a 8 housing and will produce in the 450 plus range. This is also a bolt in which is even better..has a 360 thrust set like your #8 does also. Twin seals which no other turbo has. On the turbo I built for you we can change things and this is great setup that we just finished setups last month."