Notices
944 & 944S Forum 1982-1991

my 944 is driving me nuts! (overheating)

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2016, 01:23 AM
btvdts07
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my 944 is driving me nuts! (overheating)

Hello everyone.
this is my first post so please bare with me because i'm still trying to figure out this how this forum works...on to the car!
ok a little back story. its an 89 NA beauty! I bought her in Texas two years ago, and it was going to be a project car...I'll mention as well that I'm still learning about cars. At the time I rarely drove her because I didn't have the funds to start working on her. The car ran fine, but needed work such as A/C and some suspension work. she had 90k when I bought her. FAST FORWARD a year and now I only have the 944 as my means of transport...now residing in North Carolina.. My father takes pity on me and decides to pay for the car to be checked over and fixed so its reliable (this is important to mention, that prior to going to this shop, IT NEVER OVERHEATED!!)...well almost 14 thousand dollars later, the car is still over heating...i'm sure the shop screwed my dad because everytime something happened, he said just get it fixed and i'll pay for it...so this is what has been done to it cooling wise