Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bringing my first love back home..... need some advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2014 | 03:16 AM
ttAmerica RoadsterAWD
Three Wheelin'

Default Bringing my first love back home..... need some advice

Greetings. Next month i'll have the opportunity to bring my first Porsche back home. 1988 951, black satin metallic with satin interior. Owned it while I was a medical resident and a few years after until I decided to give it to my brother-who carefully kept it up, overhauled top end/turbine etc., However, he also put in a Lindsey racing MAF and the original Autotothority chip in 1996.

In early years he was able to pass emissions but now it won't pass Calif. tough emissions!

He called me and said to come and get her. It runs nicely just won't pass emissions and he decided not to put anymore cash into the car.

Thinking of turning it back to bone stock including barn-door intake etc.,

Problem is, he says there are some hoses I need to purchase which were deleted for the MAF installation......Does anyone know what hoses these may be? Are they all air hoses? water hoses?? Anyone done this Lindsey racing MAF conversion who may recall exactly what hoses I need to purchase to get her back to stock??

thanx a million guys!!
Old 12-09-2014 | 10:28 AM
harveyf
Rennlist Member