Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

944, Driver Door, Idle, Oil Pressure, Strange starting

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2004, 10:12 AM
sonnenschein987
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy 944, Driver Door, Idle, Oil Pressure, Strange starting

Hello together,

I am new to Porsche 944 (83'). It's nice driving but since I baught it (4 weeks ago) I am running from one problem to the next. At the moment this is my main problem:

--DRIVER DOOR--
My driver door does not open any more. It is locked and I can't unlock it in any possible way (key ****, inside handle). The **** move a little up and down, but then it seems to hang.

Does anyone have a solutions?

--IDLE--
Then the idle. I was able to adjust it a little bit (I had to) but I have still the problem that sometime the idle goes down to 400-600 rpm (I set it to 900, before it was 600).

--OIL PRESSURE--
Coming with the strange idle (400-600) the oil pressure drops down very much, around 1, and/or it flickers, which means that it is around a mark, lets say 2 and jumping up and down about half a point (only when in idle). If this occurs, the oil pressure is lower when driving then usual, also it seems that the engine has far less power.

--STRANGE STARTING--
Usually it starts perfectly (for a 21 year old car). If I stop for a short time and try to reawake the engine it is very difficult and very often when it starts it seems to run very bad. It has no power at all.

So, that's more or less all. I would be very happy if anybody could help me

Thanks

Thomas
Old 12-30-2004, 10:14 AM
sonnenschein987
Intermediate

And before I forget it, I have a little oil on top of the engine, how can I solve this.

Just to mention, I knew that I have to put money in the car, the vacuum hoses are replaced, but somehow my budget is running low.

Thx again

Thomas